Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Best Gluten Free Foods Items List – What Should I Eat?

Gluten Free Foods – Our food items are not just made out of protein, carbs, and fats. There are a lot of things that end with those items, and most of us cannot tolerate all of those items. Gluten is probably one of the most controversial topics in the 21st century.

A huge number of people do not like to eat any food item that might contain gluten. Most health experts around the world believe gluten is completely safe to consume, apart from people who have celiac disease.

Today we are here to talk about everything related to gluten and gluten free foods. We will also discuss if gluten is safe for your overall health or not. Several debates are happening around gluten in American Society, and it is our duty to Clear your doubts.

What is Gluten?

Gluten is a group of proteins that is usually found in grains such as wheat, spelled, rye and barley. Usually, people can easily tolerate gluten, but some people who are struggling with diseases like Celiac disease, gluten sensitivity, wheat allergy, and other similar diseases cannot tolerate foods with gluten. 

Due to the latest studies on the adverse effects of gluten, the trend of gluten free food items is increasing in the world. Current data points suggest around 5% of people in Western countries follow a gluten-free diet of their choice. At the same time, around 13% of people have been diagnosed with some kind of sensitivity to gluten.

Is Gluten Bad for Health?

The trend of gluten-free products is rising at a rapid speed in the United States and other Western countries. A lot of people have started consuming gluten-free products at a rapid speed, and several companies just focus on those products.

Several fast food chains have also introduced a special category that allows consumers to go for gluten-free bread. Despite the huge trend in the 21st century, most people do not know if gluten is bad for their health or not. 

Health experts around the world believe that gluten is completely safe for most people in the world. Some people who are already struggling with Health conditions like Celiac disease, wheat allergies, and gluten sensitivity should avoid consuming any food item that might contain gluten.

Apart from that, some health experts also suggest people who are struggling with autoimmune diseases not consume any food items that might contain gluten. Several studies have found that a gluten-free diet can help people who are struggling with autoimmune diseases.

Lastly, people who are struggling with diseases including irritable bowel syndrome and inflammatory bowel disease can also take benefit from a gluten-free diet.

Gluten Free Foods
Gluten Free Foods

Gluten free foods items

There is a huge list of food items that do not contain gluten or any other similar compound. It is best known for providing elasticity and moisture to food items. Some people cannot tolerate gluten, and that is why they look for food items that do not contain it.

Whole grain

There is too much misinformation available in the market when it comes to gluten free foods. Most people think every whole grain item contains gluten, and they should not eat them. Those people are completely wrong. 

There are a huge number of whole green food items that do not contain gluten, and you should include them in your diet. Health experts around the world will suggest you take a look at the food label before you purchase any whole grain food item.

Most companies like to put up gluten-free or any other special tag on their food items to attract more and more people. We have provided a list of whole grain food items which do not contain gluten in them.

  • quinoa
  • brown rice
  • wild rice
  • buckwheat
  • sorghum
  • tapioca
  • millet
  • amaranth
  • teff
  • arrowroot
  • gluten-free oats

The above-given list of whole grain food items does not contain any gluten in it. You should avoid food items such as whole wheat, wheat berries, Graham, spelled, etc. Those food items contain weight, and they are mostly used in products like bread, crackers, pasta, baked goods, cereals, snacks, etc. 

Fruits and Vegetables

You might be surprised to know that all fresh fruits and vegetables are gluten-free. There are some highly processed fruits and vegetables that might contain gluten, but those are added separately to increase the flavor and the thickness.

If you are looking for gluten free foods, then you can use the below-given Fruits list.

  • Apples
  • Bananas
  • Peaches
  • Pairs
  • Berries
  • Citrus fruits

Similar to fruits, Most vegetables are also gluten-free, and you can freely eat them without any worries. We have provided a list of vegetables that are completely free of gluten, and you can use them anytime you want.

  • Onions
  • Carrots
  • Radishes
  • Green beans
  • Mushrooms
  • Bell Peppers
  • Potatoes
  • Corn
  • Spinach
  • Cal
  • Cauliflower
  • Broccoli
  • Squash

These are the few items you can eat anytime you want. There are some things you should keep in your mind while selecting your fruits and vegetables. Kindly do not eat any canned fruit or vegetable as they might contain gluten to give flavor. Several canned food items mentioned that they do not contain any gluten, and you should go for them.

Apart from that, Frozen food items, including fruits and vegetables, are also known to have gluten. Kindly make sure you are checking the label of the fruit item.

Protein Sources

Protein is among the most important macronutrients, and humans cannot survive with adequate daily protein intake. You can take a look at any diet in the world, and you will find that most diets have moderate to high levels of protein.

 There are a huge number of completely gluten-free protein sources, and you can use them without any worries. Here is the list of gluten-free foods that contain high levels of protein.

  • Legumes
  • Nuts
  • Seeds
  • Poultry
  • Red meat
  • Seafood
  • Unflavored soy products

Apart from that, you should take a look at every hotdog, pepperoni, sausage, salami, and bacon which are processed meat items high in protein and used everywhere in the United States. These protein items might contain high levels of gluten.

Kindly take a look at the ingredients of your packed food item, as most of them contain high levels of gluten. To increase the texture and taste, companies put gluten in meat items also.

Dairy Products

Dairy products are also an essential part of our regular diet, and if you are trying to go gluten-free, then dairy products can be very helpful in creating your diet.

These products are naturally gluten-free; however, some companies might add gluten to improve their flavor. We have listed down some of the most important and gluten-free items.

  • Yogurt
  • Milk
  • Cream
  • Sour cream
  • Cottage cheese 
  • butter and ghee
  • Cheese

The above-given food items are completely gluten-free, and you can use them anytime you want. We suggest everyone go with non-processed dairy products as they do not contain any gluten. 

If you have to buy any packed dairy product, then you should take a deep look at the ingredients and other items used in the product. 

Beverages

Before we wrap up this session, let’s take a quick look at all the beverages that do not contain any gluten. Similar to other food items, beverages also have a wide variety of products, and you should be very careful while consuming any of them.

  • Water
  • Coffee
  • Tea
  • Some alcoholic beverages
  • Several sports drinks
  • Lemonade
  • 100% fruit juice

You might be surprised to know that alcoholic beverages, including wine, hard ciders, and beer are gluten-free. If you are highly allergic or sensitive to gluten, then you should take a deep look at the ingredients of your beer. Make sure you are consuming gluten-free.

Other food items, including spices, sauces, and condiments, are often gluten-free. Some highly processed items, such as molten vinegar or wheat-based soy sauce, might contain gluten, and you should double-check every single dressing.

The market is full of tomato sauces or ketchup, which also contain gluten for enhanced flavor. Make sure you are reading all the ingredients very carefully. Most food manufacturers mention on their label that their food product is completely gluten-free. In case your product does not contain any label like that, then you should avoid it.

Can gluten-free foods help in medical conditions?

Yes, health experts around the world believe there are certain medical conditions where gluten-free foods can help a person recover better. For example, people who are struggling with irritable bowel syndrome, which is a chronic disorder that might cause pain, gas, diarrhea, and Constipation, should avoid eating gluten at any level.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.